A New Blog Theme: Meditations on God’s Word

As my regular visitors can see, I have decided to change my blog a bit. Rather than posting on random topics of all sorts, I am planning on making this an outpost for my Scriptural meditations and short expositions on certain verses of the Bible. There are several reasons I am doing this:

1. The Word of God pronounces special blessing on those who meditate on it: Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. (Psalms 1:1-2). I desire to be blessed by God, and I desire my readers to be blessed. So let’s meditate on God’s law, His counsel, His holy Word, and apply it to our lives.

2. The Word of God is living and powerful. It exposes hearts, declares God’s decrees, reveals His will, lights our path, converts sinners, edifies saints, and has a glorious cleansing effect on the Body of Christ: For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. (Hebrews 4:12).

3. As I meditate on Scripture, and write my thoughts as I’m doing so, it helps me to retain the glorious truths I’m learning from God’s Word. It helps me to articulate what I’m learning in a more clear manner, helps me to remember, and gives me a record of what I’ve learned to some degree, so I can go back and read my ponderings over again when thinking about a certain passage of Scripture. So not only will this blog be edifying to others, but it will to me as well. Meditate upon these things; give thyself wholly to them; that thy profiting may appear to all. (1 Timothy 4:15).

More reasons could be given, but this should suffice for now. I truly hope you will join me on this new adventure I’m taking to meditate on the law of the Lord and record some of my notes. You are welcome to read all my meditations, and to comment on them as well with questions and insights of your own.

In Christ -Josef Urban
www.puregospeltruth.com

2 thoughts on “A New Blog Theme: Meditations on God’s Word

Leave a Reply

